VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, November 6 through Friday, November 12.  On Monday, November 29, we will post data that reflects Saturday, November 7 through Friday,…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: For the past 7 days, 99.9% of our 12,082 staff & students were at school and work. Those off-campus include 3 positive cases and 9 community exposures. Virtual instruction is offered to any student…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from October 9, through Friday, October 15.  On Monday, October 25, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 16 through Friday, October…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, September 11 through Friday, September 17.  On Monday, September 27, we will post data that reflects Saturday, September 18 through Friday,…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, August 21 through Friday, August 27.  On Monday, September 6, we will post data that reflects Saturday, August 28 through Friday,…

VPD update on Brookwood Drive shooting

Deceased: Lyndon Williams, African American male 25 years of age Update Release: This investigation has revealed that the deceased, Lyndon Williams, followed behind a subject for several miles as he was returning home from work.…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: Please see attached Lowndes County Schools' weekly COVID-19 update. These numbers are in a trending 7-day format using comparative data from DPH.  This report represents data from August 6 – August 12, 2021.