VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, October 16 through Friday, October 22.  On Monday, November 1, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 23 through Friday,…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: For the past 7 days, 99.73% of our 12,060 staff & students were at school and work. Those off-campus include 9 positive cases and 23 community exposures. Virtual instruction is offered to any student…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from October 9, through Friday, October 15.  On Monday, October 25, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 16 through Friday, October…

VSU students hold mock press conference with Mayor…

Release: On Thursday, October 14, Valdosta Mayor Scott James Matheson held a Mock Press Conference for a group of Valdosta State University Students in Council Chambers at City Hall. As the city places great value…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from October 2, through Friday, October 8.  On Monday, October 18, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 9 through Friday, October…

Wiregrass Tech announces students nominated for GOAL award

Release: Valdosta - Instructors at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College have nominated thirty-seven of their students for the Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership (GOAL) competition, according to Molly Summer, coordinator for the college’s GOAL program.  These nominations…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: For the past 7 days, 99.54% of our 12,046 staff & students were at school and work. Those off-campus include 17 positive cases and 38 community exposures. Virtual instruction is offered to any student…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, September 25 through Friday, October 1.  On Tuesday, October 12, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 2 through Friday,…