W.G. Nunn teacher Mary Tarpley wins document cam…

Release: W.G. Nunn Teacher Awarded Grant from AAA and The Meemic Foundation Congratulations to Mary Clare Tarpley of W.G. Nunn Elementary School. Mrs. Tarpley won a grant from AAA and The Meemic Foundation! The grant item won…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: Valdosta City Schools will post regular, weekly updates with COVID-19 data. The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that has been reported to us as of Friday, February 12. On Monday, February 22, we…

VCS weekly COVID-19 update

Release: The graphic below reflects our COVID-19 data as of Friday, December 11. Since the beginning of December our district has 443 students and 44 staff members in quarantine.  We have 17 students and 10…

VCS weekly COVID updates

Release: The graphic below reflects our COVID-19 data as of Friday, November 20. On Monday, November 30, we will post data that reflects Saturday, November 21, through Sunday, November 29. We will continue logging any…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: Please see attached, Lowndes County Schools' weekly COVID-19 update. These numbers are in a trending 7-day format using comparative data from DPH.  This report represents data from November 13-19, 2020. 

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: Valdosta City Schools will post regular, weekly updates. The graphic below reflects our COVID-19 data as of Friday, November 13. On Friday, November 20, we will post data that reflects Saturday, November 14, through…

LCS weekly COVID-19 update

Release: Please see attached, Lowndes County Schools' weekly COVID-19 update. These numbers are in a trending 7-day format using comparative data from DPH.  This report represents data from November 6-12, 2020.

VCS weekly COVID-19 update

Release: The graphic below reflects our COVID-19 data as of Friday, October 23. On Monday, November 2, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 24, through Friday, October 30.