LCS weekly COVID update

Release: For the past 7 days, 99.54% of our 12,046 staff & students were at school and work. Those off-campus include 17 positive cases and 38 community exposures. Virtual instruction is offered to any student…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from October 2, through Friday, October 8.  On Monday, October 18, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 9 through Friday, October…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: For the past 7 days, 99.54% of our 12,046 staff & students were at school and work. Those off-campus include 17 positive cases and 38 community exposures. Virtual instruction is offered to any student…

VCS Virtual Learning option to conclude on October…

Release: The temporary virtual learning option for all K-12 students in Valdosta City Schools will conclude on Tuesday, October 12 at the end of the first grading period.  All virtual learners, K - 12th grades, will be expected…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, September 25 through Friday, October 1.  On Tuesday, October 12, we will post data that reflects Saturday, October 2 through Friday,…

U.S. Department of Health awards $22 million to…

Release: Today, the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, through the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), awarded $22,296,452 in American Rescue Plan funding to 33 health centers in Georgia to expand their primary…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, September 18 through Friday, September 24.  On Monday, October 4, we will post data that reflects Saturday, September 25 through Friday,…