LCS weekly COVID update

Release: Following the community trend, the number of positive COVID 19 cases in Lowndes County Schools is declining. Over the past 7 days, we have received reports of 141 positive COVID 19 cases compared to…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, August 21 through Friday, August 27.  On Monday, September 6, we will post data that reflects Saturday, August 28 through Friday,…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: Valdosta City Schools will post regular, weekly updates of COVID-19 data. The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, August 14 through Friday, August 20.  On Monday, August 30,…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: Please see attached Lowndes County Schools' weekly COVID-19 update. These numbers are in a trending 7-day format using comparative data from DPH.  This report represents data from August 13 – August 19, 2021.

VCS weekly COVID-19 update

Release: Valdosta City Schools' first day was Tuesday, August 10 for students. The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that was reported to us from Saturday, August 7 through Friday, August 13. On Monday, August…

DPH encouraging vaccinations as COVID cases spike

Release: VALDOSTA - With COVID cases on the rise across our region, the Georgia Department of Public Health’s South Health District wants to encourage all eligible individuals who have not been vaccinated to do so. Within…

VCS weekly COVID update

Release: The graphic below reflects all COVID-19 data that has been reported to us as of Friday, May 14. On Monday, May 24, we will post data that reflects Saturday, May 15 through Friday, May…

LCS weekly COVID update

Release: Please see attached Lowndes County Schools' weekly COVID-19 update. These numbers are in a trending 7-day format using comparative data from DPH.  This report represents data from May 7 – May 13, 2021.