//VSU announces Summer 2021 Dean’s List

VSU announces Summer 2021 Dean’s List

Share with friends


Valdosta State University celebrates more than 300 distinguished and accomplished students who earned Dean’s List status during Summer 2021, including the following area residents.

Dean’s List honors are reserved for the highest achieving students at VSU, and these students are recognized for exemplifying excellence in the attainment of their educational goals.

To qualify for Dean’s List at VSU, students must achieve a semester grade point average of 3.50 or higher on nine or more semester hours with an institutional grade point average of 3.00 or higher. Please note that developmental studies, transient, and graduate students are not eligible for Dean’s List status.

Monica Williams of Valdosta (31602)

Ronica Clark of Valdosta (31602)

Loren Willis of Valdosta (31601)

Breana Box of Valdosta (31602)

Brittany Curtis of Valdosta (31601)

Deja Austin of Valdosta (31602)

Christopher Retterbush of Valdosta (31602)

Colton Broome of Valdosta (31602)

Megan Swipes of Valdosta (31606)

Katharine Roland of Valdosta (31605)

Thuong Pham of Valdosta (31602)

Heather Covell of Valdosta (31606)

Danielle Bomar of Valdosta (31602)

Carissa Zaun of Valdosta (31605)

Luke Sigmon of Valdosta (31602)

Taylor Hillegass of Valdosta (31605)

Abigail Bland of Valdosta (31601)

Sahil Patel of Valdosta (31605)

Ripal Patel of Valdosta (31602)

Noel Rojas Galviz of Valdosta (31602)

Hailey Rathmann of Valdosta (31605)

Brandon Booker of Valdosta (31602)

Jamie Steen of Valdosta (31605)

Lacey Barrett of Valdosta (31601)

Yash Patel of Valdosta (31602)

Abigail Wilcher of Valdosta (31602)

Taunashia Miller of Valdosta (31601)

Erika Pietrafesa of Valdosta (31602)

Mariel Zarate of Valdosta (31605)

Jaden Hylton of Valdosta (31601)

Cristian Luttrell of Valdosta (31601)

Aneesha Johnson of Valdosta (31602)

Callie Belflower of Valdosta (31602)

Haeun Kim of Valdosta (31602)

Felicia Anderson of Valdosta (31605)

Cody Snyder of Valdosta (31605)

Kalin Boutwell of Valdosta (31605)

L’tazia Hepburn of Valdosta (31605)

Hope Smith of Valdosta (31602)

Devin Murray of Valdosta (31605)

Mackenzie Snyder of Valdosta (31602)

Ravina Patel of Valdosta (31601)

Daria Rebesco of Valdosta (31605)

Meagan Covell of Valdosta (31606)

Rebecca Brewer of Valdosta (31605)

Shauna Moore of Valdosta (31605)

Matthew Tucker of Valdosta (31602)

Established in 1906, Valdosta State University is a premier comprehensive university that offers both the extensive academic, cultural, and social opportunities of a major university and the small classes and close, personal attention of smaller institutions. VSU boasts more than 100 degree, certificate, and endorsement programs on campus and online for undergraduate and graduate students, as well as a full menu of extracurricular activities, from national championship athletic and academic teams to honors organizations, sororities and fraternities, intramural sports, educational and service clubs, a symphony orchestra, art and theatre, research opportunities, and more. VSU is committed to creating a campus culture focused on individual student success, providing students with expanded transformational and experiential learning opportunities, and increasing regional impact by serving as a resource and innovative leader for South Georgia. On the Web: www.valdosta.edu