Echols, Clinch and more Georgia counties added to State of Emergency List

| September 7, 2017

VALDOSTA – Georgia Governor Nathan Deal has expended the list of counties under a State of Emergency as Hurricane Irma approaches the U.S. mainland.

Six counties along the Atlantic coast were announced Wednesday. Since then, Echols, Clinch, Ware and and four other counties have been added.

Lowndes County and the City of Valdosta Declare Local State of Emergency
Georgia Department of Agriculture Responding to Threat of Hurricane Irma
Filed in: News, Regional News

Comments are closed.