Freeze warning in effect tonight

| November 20, 2016

Cold-Weather-Template

VALDOSTA – The National Weather Service in Tallhassee has issued a freeze warning tonight for Lowndes County and its surrounding counties.

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. The freeze warning is in effect from 3 a.m. to 8 a.m. with minimum temperatures between 29 to 32 degrees.

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
WARNING…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 8 AM EST
/7 AM CST/ MONDAY. THE FREEZE WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.

* MINIMUM TEMPERATURE…29 TO 32 DEGREES.

* IMPACTS…DAMAGE TO SENSITIVE OUTDOOR VEGETATION POSSIBLE.
PROTECT PLANTS AND ANIMALS WHEN FREEZING TEMPERATURES OCCUR.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER
SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

 

Chlorine leak forces Valdosta subdivision evacuation
Donna Norman Named Wiregrass’ Instructor of the Year

About the Author:

Filed in: Local News, News
×

Comments are closed.