AP Scholars, Governor’s Honors Nominees and National Achievement Scholarship Semifinalist

| November 21, 2014


VALDOSTA — Valdosta High School recently held a reception to honor Advanced Placement (AP) Scholars, Governor’s Honors Nominees and the National Achievement Scholarship semifinalist. The event was for the honorees and their parents. The school thrilled to recognize the 2015 Semifinalist for National Achievement Scholarship, Amari Marable. This honor is bestowed to 1,600 students across the nation who scored above average on the PSAT during their 11th grade year.unnamed-14

Also recognized were 2014 AP Scholars who scored a three or higher on three or more AP exams: Breana Box, Ryan Bradshaw, Eileen Chen, Joshua Hanson, Stephen Johnson, Kirsten McAllister, Leah Michael, Adam Murphy, Denean Taylor and Tavon Westley were recognized in this area. Andrew Bradshaw was recognized as an AP Scholar with Honor which dictates he had a three or higher on four or more AP exams with an overall average of 3.25 on all exams. Three students were recognized as AP Scholars with Distinction who had a three or higher on five or more exams with an overall average of 3.5 or higher on all exams: Whiddon Henry, Amy Nelson and Bailey Roesch were recognized in this area.unnamed-13

The students selected for the slate of 2015 Governor’s Honors Nominees were Motunrolalu Asebioma, Jarrett Broadie, David Branch, Cecilia Carroll, Lorna Chitty, Leilia Hampton, Tiffany Hicks, Nada Kent, Jimmy Loud, Andrea Rountree, Amara Williams and Mary Talley.

Valdosta High School was extremely proud of each to recognize each of these outstanding students. For more information about VHS, the AP programs or any of the recognitions mentioned, please contact Brian Law at (229) 671-6095, ext. 4004.unnamed-15

Jennifer J. Steedley, Director of Public Relations

Lowndes County Board of Education Gives GREAT awards
Teachers' Harvest Helps Local Teachers

About the Author:

Filed in: Living

Comments are closed.