Governor Deal Appoints CTE Advisory Commission Members

| April 3, 2014
Wilson-CTAEATLANTA, GA – On Monday,  March 24th, Governor Nathan Deal swore in his three appointees to the CTE Advisory Commission.

The Commission was reestablished by SB100 during the 2013 Legislative Session.  Wayne Randall from Habersham County, Brittney Wilson from Calhoun City, and Lynne Wilson (pictured in center) Director of CTAE and Public Relations for Lowndes County Schools, were all selected by the Governor to serve.

There are a total of 14 commission members; 4 Representatives, 4 Senators, 3 DOE appointees, and 3 appointees by the Governor.

Source: Lowndes County Schools

Lowndes High's 2014 STAR Student and Teacher
Fundraiser Earns $11,000 for Hospice of South Georgia

About the Author:

Filed in: Local News, News

Comments are closed.