Valdosta State Football Set to Open Spring Practice

| March 22, 2014
Source: VSU Athletics

Source: VSU Athletics

VALDOSTA, GA – Valdosta State football will return from Spring Break with a focus as the Blazers are set to open their 2014 Spring Practice schedule in the days after returning from the week long break.

After a pair of meetings on Monday, March 24 and Tuesday, March 25, VSU will take to the field for the first time in the Spring on Wednesday March 26 at 3:30 p.m. The Wednesday session will be the first of six straight days in which Valdosta State will practice, iwth the first two practice days featuring helmets only before the team adds shells on Friday, March 28 and go full pads in the next three days. Monday, March 31 will feature the first scrimmage of the Spring, with the practice beginning at 8:00 p.m.

After taking Tuesday, April 1 off for film study, the Blazers will again have a full pads practice on April 2 before taking a day off on Thursday. The team will don shells the following day before holding its second scrimmage of the Spring on Saturday, April 5 at 9:00 a.m.

The following week will feature the final five practices of the Spring, with Valdosta State donning full uniforms on Monday, April 7 and Wednesday, April 9 while going in shells on Tuesday, April 8 and helmets only on Friday, April 11. The Blazers’ annual Spring Game will be held Saturday, April 12 at 10:00 a.m.

2014 VALDOSTA STATE SPRING PRACTICE SCHEDULE
Wednesday, March 26 – Practice 1 – Helmets – 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 27 – Practice 2 – Helmets – 3:30 p.m.
Friday, March 28 – Practice 3 – Shells – 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 29 – Practice 4 – Full Pads – 9:00 a.m.
Sunday, March 30 – Practice 5 – Full Pads – 3:00 p.m.
Monday, March 31 – Practice 6 – Scrimmage – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 2 – Practice 7 – Full Pads – 3:30 p.m.
Friday, April 4 – Practice 8 – Shells – 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 5 – Practice 9 – Scrimmage – 9:00 a.m.
Monday, April 7 – Practice 10 – Full Pads – 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 8 – Practice 11 – Shells – 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 9 – Practice 12 – Full Pads – 3:30 p.m.
Friday, April 11 – Practice 13 – Helmets – 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 12 – Practice 14 – Spring Game – 10:00 a.m.

Source: Valdosta State University Athletics

Hayman Homer, DeMasi Complete Game Lifts VSU Baseball to 3-2 Win over Christian Brothers
VSU Baseball to Set Host Christian Brothers
×

Comments are closed.