Four Qualify for Lowndes County Commission District 5 Elections

| March 4, 2014

Lowndes-County-Governmental-BuildingVALDOSTA, GA – As of Wednesday, MArch 12th, four candidates have qualified for the Lowndes County Commission District 5 election, which is being vacated by Commissioner John Page. Below is the list of all the qualified local candidates.

Lowndes County Commission:

District 2:

  • Orenstein, Scott “Scottie” (Rep) 
  • Jody Hall (Rep)
  • Clay Griner (Rep)

District 3:

  • Wisenbaker, Tally Mark, Jr. (Rep)
  • Thomas Sims (Rep)
  • Don Thieme (Dem)
  • Tom Hochschild (Dem)

Super District 4:

  • Incumbent Marshall, Demarcus Antwain (Dem)

District 5:

  • Ralph Christie
  • Norman Bennett
  • Clay Griner
  • Gretchen Quarterman

Lowndes County School Board ( Non-partisan):

District 1:

  • Incumbent Davis, H. Michael “Mike”
  • Bobby Watford

Distrcit 2:

  • Eric Johnson
  • Tara B. Parker
  • Mark Barber

District 3: 

  •  Incumbent Browning, Brian K.

Qualification for these positions will be open until Friday.

Valdosta City Schools to Host Third Public Input Meeting on Redistricting
Valdosta Middle School to Install Fencing Around Track

About the Author:

Filed in: Local News, News

Comments are closed.